Latest:

Global

Lifestyle

Entertainment

Saturday, 20 May 2017

Unrequited Love: The Pain of Loving Someone When It’s One-Sided

Everybody in the journey of constant ups and downs of life comes upon a person whom you wish to know more about or you already kind of connect to them in the most beautiful way. There seems to be a certain kind of bond that mere words can’t give justice to. Adhering and staying there for a long time becomes a difficult part for both the people as eventually in your own vague perception you start to assume that such perfection in another human being isn’t possible.

Probably that person pretends to be what he/she isn’t or wishes to be like the one he preaches about. When love is not reciprocated back and by that here I mean love in every form which is not restricted to mere lovers, it does hurt a lot.

it istough to deal with unrequited love one sided reviewmantra

3 Pros and Cons of Being an Employee

We all start with the kind of jobs where we get ready and go to the office and punch the card at the gate and sit in our respective places and do the small things while waiting for the coffee or tea. By the time the coffee or tea reaches you, it will be already 10:30 am, then you have to spend time till 12:50 pm so that you can go for lunch and be back by 2 pm. Which includes the small time for lunch and most time for talking about this and that. Then we settle down on the table with some work till then another round of coffee arrives at 3:30 or 4 pm. Then comes the wait to go back home, when it's 6 pm.

life of an employee pros cons reviewmantra
Photo courtesy: Zee News

What Habits Separate Unsuccessful People From Successful People?

Ah, I don’t have time for these things man! How do you do all of this?? Sounds like so many normal people who cannot achieve anything in life and settle for the regular life. These are the people who like to point out that they don’t have time to go to the gym or read that small book or something that they love. All they want to do is blame the time and not themselves for the things that they are not making the time for. They can sleep for hours but cannot give a little time for the good things.

why are some people jealous of successful people reviewmantra

Monday, 8 May 2017

4 of the Biggest Fitness Myths, Busted

Myths are present in all the fields so is the field of fitness. Myths are the ones which don’t have any specific scientific reasoning or backed up studies. That too in Indian fitness world there are a ton of them, some of them have been mentioned below. All the myths cannot be discussed in a single article, so I have covered 4 of them which are most important as per my views.

Fitness Myths Busted
Image credits: sethpistol

8 Reasons Why LAZY People Are The Best

Among all the inevitable things in the human life, laziness is one of the most prominent things that make human, human. Though the scale varies from person to person, here are eight reasons why being lazy might not be the worst thing after all:

Reasons Why Lazy People Are The Best

Thursday, 27 April 2017

Is Entrepreneurship Over-hyped And Misleading These Days?

Now a day’s entrepreneurship is the most commonly heard thing as so many people with great success stories are emerging out like the owner of companies like GoPro, Oneplus, Peak Design, and the list goes on as there are tons of examples to give and get motivated upon. They all had good exposure due to this age of social media, which is kind of good thing to the people who are looking to do similarly. Hence everywhere we can see the word entrepreneurship.

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

What is a ULIP and Why Should You Invest in it?

The key considerations for any financial planning should ideally focus on the three main aspects of protection, wealth creation, and wealth accumulation. We often see that these things do not generally go simultaneously and especially in the case of insurances. But thanks to ULIPs (Unit Linked Insurance Plans), investors get the benefits of both insurance and investment under a single integrated plan. A comprehensive term plan should ideally include the safety of an insurance plan backed with the growth potential of various investment options. A host of innovative financial products have been devised on the same lines and let us try to understand this with one of the best ULIP plans in India Edelweiss Tokio Life - Wealth Ultima.
Image credits: edelweisstokio.in
The most convenient way to safeguard and grow your wealth is to investing in a long-term plan on a monthly basis,  setting your goals when do you want to transfer and finally withdraw them. The new-age ULIP from Edelweiss Tokio Life is based on the 3 basic pillars of Systematic Monthly Investment Plan (SMP), Systematic Transfer Plan (STP) and Systematic Withdrawal Plan (SWP). Now let us come to the benefits of this plans:

1) Monthly Investment

It is one of the best ways as investing small amounts on a monthly basis is much simpler than paying larger premiums at once. You can also safeguard your investments from the market fluctuations and reap out the maximum return on investments. To top it all, it is a tax-free investment.

2) Systematic Transfer

It always becomes necessary to systematically transfer your accumulated wealth like the Wealth Ultima which offers you the several options to manage your assets allocation including self-managed strategy. You can choose the options which suit you the best, based on your targets which may be duration or profits based and your risk appetite. Transferring from one asset class to another remains tax-free.

3) Optimized Withdrawal

The most idealistic target for investment should be creating a reliable second source of income after a certain period of time. While it is really difficult for most of us to plan it along with our regular jobs or business,  the third pillar of Wealth Ultima - Systematic Withdrawal Plan explains and implements how your wealth accumulated over the period of time can act your regular source of income. It can also be used as a pension plan and the tax-free withdrawal ensures you a luxurious and smooth retirement.

We all might have different financial targets to achieve like planning for children's higher education, early retirement, and life insurance etc. Considering all the aspects, products like the Wealth Ultima from Edelweiss Tokio Life serves as the comprehensive long term plan which ensures your growth, your family's safety and most importantly, a peace of mind.


Monday, 17 April 2017

Top 8 Street Shopping Destinations in India You Must Visit

My recent visit to Delhi, specifically Connaught Place got me thinking about the various shopping destinations one might be honoured to visit in India. It is every fashionista’s waking dream-  to find recent trends at dirt prices. The vibrancy, the sensory pleasure, the buzzing energy of a crowded flea market cannot be compared to the cold, muted silence of a High fashion store. (No offence to Zara)

Friday, 14 April 2017

Things To Consider Before Shopping For Motorcycle Safety Gear

If you are reading this you probably are on the verge of buying proper riding gears for your own safety. Having so many brands with all different features with competitive pricing makes it more difficult to make a choice. Worry not this guide will sort out all your doubts.

Thursday, 13 April 2017

Why do I write? And What Makes Writing So Important?

To scream and not let the world know, to fight with confused emotions and materialistic gestures, to indulge in morality and to raise my voice without yelling is why I write. Every write-up has a certain perspective by which one views different things and emotions and try to play with words and pen down what he/she feels is meant.


Naam Shabana - More Than Just a Film

Over the last few years, shouts of women empowerment, feminism, and gender equality have taken a steep rise owing to the increase in tragic incidents involving females. As we all know that cinema is the so-called mirror of the society; whatever takes place in the society or whatever is happening in the society is sure to be made a film on. A couple of weeks back, a certain Bollywood film named "Naam Shabana" got released on the same lines. The only difference being the fact that it was made with an intention of bringing about a necessary change in the society.

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

TV Actresses We Miss Watching Onscreen - Let's Go Down The Memory Lane

Gone are the days when TV actresses were not just beautiful but could act as well. It’s hard to find a combination like that these days.

Monday, 10 April 2017

9 Ways in Which a Consumer Gets Exploited by the Manufacturers

Indian market is a seller’s market and it is very easy to dupe the innocent consumers. In a developing country like India majority of the population are poor and helpless without sufficient knowledge about their rights. A consumer is exposed to various difficulties like physical, environmental and financial exploitation due to unfair trade practices, a consumer should be well aware of the negative impacts of consuming the adulterated foods, expired or substandard medicines or paying more for a product or service.

Smile, because life is too short to be unhappy

We keep worrying about so many things which aren't in our control. Stop and breath deep! Live Darling, life is too short to worry about the unwanted things! I know sometimes it's like we are stuck and going nowhere – like we are stuck in an endless loop of introduction with no progress. It’s during these times we need to sit down, close our eyes, and reset our brain for 10 to 15 minutes. Every cloud has a silver lining thus every situation is meant to be solved and trust me there is a way to do so.

Confessions of a 'Goldoholic' Here's Why I am Stuck on Gold

Yes, I am a ‘Goldoholic,'and I don’t need help!

Just like Rebecca Bloomwood from the famous flick “Confessions of a Shopaholic,” when I shop (for gold) the world gets better. And then, it’s not anymore, and I need to do it again.

Planning a Vacation? See Your Own Country Before Going Abroad

India is one of many countries which has very vast diversity and filled with all kinds of places, with people of all kinds of cultures. In this age of technological marvel, we Indians are trying to catch up with the world and the world is trying to explore our own backyards. We are busy in the western cultures and lifestyles whereas they are more into exploring our cultures, our histories, and our medicines.

 
Back To Top
For Editorial Submissions, Business Inquiries or any other query, do write to us at contact@reviewmantra.com

Copyright © 2017    ReviewMantra |  Terms of use  |  Privacy