Latest:

Global

Lifestyle

Entertainment

Monday, 17 April 2017

Top 8 Street Shopping Destinations in India You Must Visit

My recent visit to Delhi, specifically Connaught Place got me thinking about the various shopping destinations one might be honoured to visit in India. It is every fashionista’s waking dream-  to find recent trends at dirt prices. The vibrancy, the sensory pleasure, the buzzing energy of a crowded flea market cannot be compared to the cold, muted silence of a High fashion store. (No offence to Zara)

Friday, 14 April 2017

Things To Consider Before Shopping For Motorcycle Safety Gear

If you are reading this you probably are on the verge of buying proper riding gears for your own safety. Having so many brands with all different features with competitive pricing makes it more difficult to make a choice. Worry not this guide will sort out all your doubts.

Is Entrepreneurship Over-hyped And Misleading These Days?

Now a day’s entrepreneurship is the most commonly heard thing as so many people with great success stories are emerging out like the owner of companies like GoPro, Oneplus, Peak Design, and the list goes on as there are tons of examples to give and get motivated upon. They all had good exposure due to this age of social media, which is kind of good thing to the people who are looking to do similarly. Hence everywhere we can see the word entrepreneurship.

Thursday, 13 April 2017

Why do I write? And What Makes Writing So Important?

To scream and not let the world know, to fight with confused emotions and materialistic gestures, to indulge in morality and to raise my voice without yelling is why I write. Every write-up has a certain perspective by which one views different things and emotions and try to play with words and pen down what he/she feels is meant.


Naam Shabana - More Than Just a Film

Over the last few years, shouts of women empowerment, feminism, and gender equality have taken a steep rise owing to the increase in tragic incidents involving females. As we all know that cinema is the so-called mirror of the society; whatever takes place in the society or whatever is happening in the society is sure to be made a film on. A couple of weeks back, a certain Bollywood film named "Naam Shabana" got released on the same lines. The only difference being the fact that it was made with an intention of bringing about a necessary change in the society.

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

TV Actresses We Miss Watching Onscreen - Let's Go Down The Memory Lane

Gone are the days when TV actresses were not just beautiful but could act as well. It’s hard to find a combination like that these days.

Monday, 10 April 2017

9 Ways in Which a Consumer Gets Exploited by the Manufacturers

Indian market is a seller’s market and it is very easy to dupe the innocent consumers. In a developing country like India majority of the population are poor and helpless without sufficient knowledge about their rights. A consumer is exposed to various difficulties like physical, environmental and financial exploitation due to unfair trade practices, a consumer should be well aware of the negative impacts of consuming the adulterated foods, expired or substandard medicines or paying more for a product or service.

Smile, because life is too short to be unhappy

We keep worrying about so many things which aren't in our control. Stop and breath deep! Live Darling, life is too short to worry about the unwanted things! I know sometimes it's like we are stuck and going nowhere – like we are stuck in an endless loop of introduction with no progress. It’s during these times we need to sit down, close our eyes, and reset our brain for 10 to 15 minutes. Every cloud has a silver lining thus every situation is meant to be solved and trust me there is a way to do so.

Confessions of a 'Goldoholic' Here's Why I am Stuck on Gold

Yes, I am a ‘Goldoholic,'and I don’t need help!

Just like Rebecca Bloomwood from the famous flick “Confessions of a Shopaholic,” when I shop (for gold) the world gets better. And then, it’s not anymore, and I need to do it again.

Planning a Vacation? See Your Own Country Before Going Abroad

India is one of many countries which has very vast diversity and filled with all kinds of places, with people of all kinds of cultures. In this age of technological marvel, we Indians are trying to catch up with the world and the world is trying to explore our own backyards. We are busy in the western cultures and lifestyles whereas they are more into exploring our cultures, our histories, and our medicines.

Saturday, 8 April 2017

Privacy Breach: How to keep your Data safe in the Cloud?

Edward Snowden, computer professional and NSA whistle-blower, warned people to stay away from internet services such as Google, Dropbox and Facebook if they care about their privacy. More recently, he stated that if you want some privacy, don't use Dropbox. His revelations have shaken governments, global businesses, and technology vendors, spurring the debate on information privacy and why it matters.

Friday, 7 April 2017

3 Things You Must Consider Before Moving into a Hostel, PG or Shared House

You may be a college student or started working or anything else, if you are moving away from home and don’t have any other luxury options like companies accommodation (most of them don’t), or wealthy dads bungalow then you may have to settle down with the more economical options, which are hostels and paying guests.

5 Most Underrated And Awesome Tourist Destinations in India

“To travel is to live”

Many of us today have this most sought thing on our bucket list i.e. to travel the different corners of the world, explore, live, enjoy, and be carefree. Given our gruesome and monotonous lives, it often gets difficult to sneak out, but yet we aspire, we dream and we hope to visit some incredible places in our lifetime.

So for all the patriotic ones out there, the ones who wish to explore our own country, let me list down 5 of the most underrated tourist destinations in India, but yet truly awesome:

1. Khajjiar, Himachal Pradesh

Khajjar, Andhra Pradesh
 Photograph by SriniG

ASUS R510J Review: An Entry-Level Gaming Laptop Worth Buying?

When it comes to gaming laptops in India, the options are not much varied. Also, the existing range of gaming laptops is overpriced, which goes beyond the budget of an average Indian consumer. ASUS, which has been consistently coming up with its new range of laptops bundled with latest features has introduced ASUS R510J - An entry level Budget Gaming Laptop. We got to test the review unit for a period of 2 weeks and here I share my personal, and honest review about this gaming notebook.

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Importance of Street Plays – Spreading Awareness on Social Issues

There is no need of well-adorned stage for real-life stories to depict
Street play is one of the most popular and widespread forms of drama. It can also be called as "dance-drama" as it is performed with the help of music and dance also. It has evolved as a transforming genre in the realm of drama throughout the colonial period, and today, it has received a significant status in the society as a whole. This genre of drama is known for its simple and creative way of execution. The term itself reflects the meaning, i.e. a play which is performed in the streets, or outside under open sky.


Why Are Good Films Not Appreciated in India?

Films are something truly dynamical. They often change your perspective towards life and certain events happening around you. They do transform you sometimes and that can be both in the positive and the negative aspects. Our beloved country is highly influenced by the films and cinema we watch. We see any film and we gradually tend to do what the lead in the film does and mutually share his ideology in the real life.


 
Back To Top
For Editorial Submissions, Business Inquiries or any other query, do write to us at contact@reviewmantra.com

Copyright © 2017    ReviewMantra |  Terms of use  |  Privacy