Monday, 4 April 2016

IPL season 9, 2016: Mumbai Indians Squad

IPL 9 is about to start from 9th April and Mumbai Indians are definitely the favourites having won the title 3 times till date. Mumbai Indians are the defending champions after having bagged the winning trophy in IPL season 2015. Mumbai Indians is being owned by Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries, one of the largest Indian conglomerates.
Mumbai Indians have retained 19 players out of their previous winning squad and Rohit Sharma would be the captain of the current team with Ricky Ponting being the lead coach.

Below is the list of MI Indian Players:
1) Rohit Sharma(C)
2) Harbhajan Singh(Bowler)
3) Ambati Rayadu (W)
4) Parthiv Patel(W)
5) R Vinay Kumar (Bowler)
6) Hardik Pandya(All Rounder)
7) J Suchitch(Bowler)
8) Jasprit Bumrah(Bowler)
9) Unmukt Chand(Batsman)
10) Shreyas Gopal(Bowler)
11) Nitish Rana(All Rounder)
12) Siddhesh Dinesh Lad(All Rounder)
13) Akshay Wakhare(Bowler)
14) Nathu Singh(Bowler)
15) Krunal Pandya(All Rounder)
16) Deepak Punia(All Rounder)
17) Kishore Kamath(All Rounder)
18) Jiten Sharma(Wicket Keeper)

MI Overseas Players 2016:
1) K Pollard(WI)
2) L Simmons(WI)
3) Lasith Malinga(SL)
4) CJ Anderson(NZ)
5) MJ McClenaghan(NZ)
6) Tim Southee(NZ)
7) Jos Buttler(Eng)
8) M de Lande(SA)

L Simmons has recently given an outstanding performance in the recent WC T20. Lasith Malinga has been the most dreaded and economical baller in the IPL history.

With such a team of dynamic Star players and Chennai Super Kings being barred from IPL forever, Mumbai Indians again stands as the favourites for the upcoming IPL season.

Back To Top
For Editorial Submissions, Business Inquiries or any other query, do write to us at

Copyright © 2017    ReviewMantra |  Terms of use  |  Privacy